Extra-Curricular Fun

Anyone can join the uni clubs. I joined the uni SA climbing club and then the Adelaide uni touch football club, which is pretty dumb because there are two separate uni sport fees to pay. Anyway! Join a club! I don’t care if you’re in uni or not. You’ll have fun and meet people.

Also! The Design Institute of Australia is like a big union that puts on events. I’m very tempted to join, but while I’m a student, I seem to hear about these events on the grapevine anyway, so I’ll save my dollars.

Recently, they put on a talk/converse/eat/drink night just down the road from me. I wanted to go for the learning and it turned out that a bunch of my friends happened to be there. It turned out to be a great night. Gotta keep up the learning during holidays!

Leave a Reply

