Final Manual Drafting Assignment

Our final assignment for technical communication was to create technical drawings for this object:

We were given access to the physical object along with dimensions written in plain english.

I started by drawing rough sketches of the objects and assigning the written dimensions to them.IMG_1450

Then I tackled the proper drawings.IMG_1452IMG_1457Finding the curves on the auxiliary view in the top right corner was the most difficult task. Actually, finding all the curves was really hard. Still, it was a really valuable exercise and as someone who is terrible at maths, I think doing this by hand and having to figure it out will help me in the future when the software I’m using isn’t doing what I want it to.

I got a good mark for this one.

Leave a Reply

