Photorealistic Renderings in Solidworks

First of all: Check out this cool box I made.

img_3490

Now you can look at my awesome renders:

This was my favourite part of the whole project. I had all the elements, then it was just about playing with them, messing around with lighting setups, camera angles + backdrops; this is my domain. Unfortunately Solidworks felt pretty limited in the type of manipulation you can do with individual lights (though that could be my lack of know-how). I did love that you can play with the lens size and apeture. Happy Kelly.

Finally, we finished with an online exam run by the software manufacturers. I’d heard some horror stories and was scared. Before starting the test, I read all the prep material, did the tutorials and looked at the practice test that was provided. Having prepared, it was not difficult at all.

img_3543

4 comments

Leave a Reply

